Browse Categories
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

1999-2004 Mustang 4 Inch Cowl Induction Hood

This is a big bad monster fiberglass hood made for the race track. The cowl of this hood compliments the square lines of the 1999-2004 Mustangs, This hood is built strong with its wide understructure. it’s a winner in our books and a sure winner on your

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(22 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Highest quality hood out there. Best looking as well.
HotRod (Minnesota) 1/24/2018 9:50 PM
Love the hood. Gets a ton of looks and compliments. Fit beautifully and matches the cars lines perfectly.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product and assistsance from this group.
JD (North Carolina) 8/29/2015 2:18 PM
Ordered the 4" Cowl and ended up cancelling my order but being charged weeks after. Service group were great in clearing the issue up. Finally ordered the hood and called to check approx shipping time frame. Was told they were 1 1/2 weeks behind and that once I saw the charge on my account that it would be shipping soon after. UPS called me to veryify address 3 days later with a estimated shipping time frame of 5-7 business days. Received call next day waiting at my house for me to sign for it. Hood arrived intact with no issues, finish is great and can't wait for paint. Fiberglass dust was in a mounting hole, but once cleaned out it bolted up great and changed the complete look of my Saleen. Great service, great product, and great support!!! Will purchase another for next project!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
4" cowl hood
sean (hatboro pa) 4/3/2014 7:42 PM
Perfect fit, Not much prepping needed, hood looks great! Comparable to a Cervinis hood, will buy again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great service and product
Thomas (North Carolina) 8/29/2013 6:27 PM
Couldn't be happier with the hood. Fast shipping and great service. Body shop said the hood was flawless. Have gotten alot of compliments on the car and hood. Thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
great fit n finish
nate bodde (michigan ) 5/1/2012 7:10 PM
I rebuilt a salvage 03 cobra and the hood fit perfect even after pulling the frame back square. hood lines where great, really glad i bought from this company.
ratingratingratingratingrating
sr
Jose Rivera (Hereford TX) 9/12/2011 12:18 AM
This is an awesome hood...had been looking to buy something diffrent for my Cobra until I seen this and fell in love with it...HO was also very friendly and quick shipping thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
Hood
Mike Mclees (Maineville Ohio) 6/3/2011 6:43 PM
Here is a pic of my hood. I have bought many hoods from this place and love em!!! [URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/6/04cobra011.jpg/][IMG]http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/2931/04cobra011.jpg[/IMG][/URL]
ratingratingratingratingrating
2000 Gt
Michael Melazzo (southampton, PA) 3/21/2011 6:34 PM
This hood is is really made Ive seen others and this one is second to none as for the fit of course your going to have adjustments no matter what hood you use but this one has to be adjusted very little to fit. The look once its on your car lets say it turns heads at any speed ... I would recommend this hood to anybody as a matter of fact stop reading and order yours RIGHT NOW! you wont regreate it at all i would post a pic but i cant find where it goes lol
ratingratingratingratingrating
Halliburton QA/QC Inspector
David McQuiston (Jeanerette, La.) 2/21/2010 11:28 PM
I just recently purchased a 4 inch cowl induction hood for my 1999 cobra.The fit and finish is right up there with harwood if not better. The shape and form of the hood is awesome.It flows with the shape and the lines of the car.I get alot of compliments concerning the hood.Thanks for such a good product and keep up the good work!!!! I'll try to send some pictures of the car at a later date.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Store Manager/Shop Owner
Michael Stephens (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) 11/13/2009 2:15 AM
I own one of these high quality hoods. It helps to hide the big 5.4 DOHC turbo motor I run in my 04 DSG coupe. I have never received more satisfaction from the aggressive looks of a hood, nor more compliments from everyone that sees or rather stares at the looming design of this hood. Out of the box, fit and finish was amazing... very little prep work required for a professional finish. I am very pleased and hope to order a second for my 01 Bullitt. Amazing quality....
page1